Article Searching & Databases by Title or Subject

    Description:

    General academic database. Search all Ebsco databases at once

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    McGraw-Hill online e-resource of over 60 medical titles including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Full text access to American Chemical Society journals

    More Info

    Description:

    SDA and LLU material in archives and special collections

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Provides a range of historical and current information on African American history, society and culture. Click on [more info] to see editions available.

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Social gerontology and aging-related articles, books, and reports

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Agriculture, biology, ecology, environment, and water

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Comprehensive collection of American periodicals published between 1684 and 1912.   Click on “More Info” for direct links to each series.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Statistical data on U.S. hospitals

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists. Click on [more info] to see editions available.

    More Info

    Description:

    Interactive resource with 3D computer graphic modeling of the head and neck, including an interactive laryngoscopic view down the trachea. Includes 10 detailed 3D views of the brain and 13 views of cranial nerves.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Synthesizes primary research literature in 32 scientific disciplines

    More Info

    Description:

    Theology, social ministry, biblical studies, doctrine, education, and missions

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Over 8 hours of video content featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Includes 4 OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Bible in many languages and translations

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    High-impact bioscience research journals

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Life sciences, emphasis on new research

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Coverage of the achievements and contributions of African American women

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Browse electronic books available on the OVID platform and purchased by the LLU University Libraries

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Online encyclopedia

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Browse e-Journals with BrowZine

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Business, management, finance and economics

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Contains Campbell Systematic Reviews, a collection of peer-reviewed online monographs summarizing international research evidence  on the effects of interventions in crime and justice, education, international development, and social welfare.

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Cancer information from the National Cancer Institute

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Nursing and allied health literature

    More Info

    Description:

    Access up-to-date, concise and clinically-relevant drug information

    More Info

    Description:

    Online skills and procedures reference system

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    ClinicalKey combines MDConsult, FirstConsult, and Procedures Consult into one complete clinical information tool. It features a single search box interface to provide easy links to ebooks, ejournals, and procedures.

    More Info

    Description:

    Cochrane Clinical Answers (CCAs) provide a readable, digestible, clinically focused entry point to rigorous research from Cochrane systematic reviews. They are designed to be actionable and to inform decision making at the point of care.

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Evidence-based medicine; Systematic reviews

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Profiles and catalogs of Universities

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Communication, media, speech and language disorders

    More Info

    Description: Comprehensive resource for the Joint Commission Hospital accreditation process [Access is On Campus Only]

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Full text dictionaries, encyclopedias and other related reference sources

    More Info

    Description:

    Collection of LLU Dissertations and Theses; includes full text for most of them.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Comprehensive collection of citations and abstracts to dissertations & theses from around the world from 1743 to the present day. Does not include full text of the dissertations except for those which have been published as open access.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Loma Linda University institutional repository of its dissertations and theses

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    DynaMed Plus™ is the next-generation clinical reference resource clinicians use to get answers to clinical questions quickly and easily. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.  Features include overviews and recommendations, graphics and images, precise search results every time, expert reviewers, specialty content and mobile access.

    More Info

    Description:

    All of Ellen G. White's published writings and biographical information

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Overview of Jewish life and knowledge

    More Info

    Description:

    Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope in a wide variety of areas.

    More Info

    Description:

    A comprehensive encyclopedia for epidemiologists and others who need a working knowledge of various aspects of epidemiology.

    More Info

    Description:

    Comprehensive source of information on the complex relationship between foods and the activities of bacteria, fungi, viruses and parasites in the food supply

    More Info

    Description:

    Covers major areas of aging research including medical, biological, behavioral, social, and environmental

    More Info

    Description:

    Interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering a wide array of public health topics worldwide

    More Info

    Description:

    Comprehensive nutrition resource covering major aspects of food, nutrition, diet-related diseases, clinical nutrition, etc.

    More Info

    Description:

    Comprehensive coverage of human rights covering topics such as right to health and health care, and including in depth analysis of major figures, events, organization, and institutions involved with human rights.

    More Info

    Description:

    Subject entries and biographies of key figures

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Education and related social sciences

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Provides best-evidence answers to the most important clinical questions concerning symptoms, diseases, drugs, and other treatment regimens. Concise content is integrated and hyperlinked to calculators, articles, the Library’s subscription to Cochrane Systematic Reviews, and evidence summaries within EE+. 

    More Info

    Description:

    Full text access to Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, and Review of Natural Products

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Fellowship and residency information

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Development and history of diets

    More Info

    Description:

    Information on more than 1,600 medical disorders and concepts. Click on [more info] to see editions available.

    More Info

    Description:

    Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America contains 152 original essays (about 8,000-12,000 words each) on specific minority and ethnic groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns.

    More Info

    Description:

    Consumer information on genetic conditions by the National Library of Medicine

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Geoscience and mineralogy

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Indexed, linked, and interoperable with GeoRef, GeoScienceWorld (GSW) provides electronic access to the journals and archives of more than 41 top-tier digital journals from 27 pre-eminent global publishers.

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Covers all aspects of public health at the international and community level; also includes Nutrition Abstracts

    More Info

    Description:

    Search and access peer-reviewed journal articles and other scholarly materials

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description: Over 13,000 funding opportunities

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Human impact on the environment

    More Info

    Description:

    An indexed list of social science and religion in periodical literature from 1993 to present.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Information on questionnaires, tests, rating scales and other measurements tools in the health and behavioral sciences.

    More Info

    Description:

    Consumer health information provided by Loma Linda University Medical Center

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Consumer health literature

    More Info

    Description:

    Nursing and allied health literature

    More Info

    Description:

    HIV prevalence and incidence data resources

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Health and safety information on household products, including MSDS

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Citations to Surgeon-General's Library, 1880-1961; History of Medicine

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering a full range of linguistics topics.

    More Info

    Description:

    Major issues, challenges, methods, and approaches of global public health

    More Info

    Description:

    Drug therapy and pharmaceutical abstracts

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Isabel is web based diagnosis decision support application. Signs and symptoms are entered and Isabel instantly returns a list of possible diagnoses.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Isabel is web based diagnosis decision support application. Signs and symptoms are entered and Isabel instantly returns a list of possible diagnoses.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) resources: systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries and tools for EBP implementation, point-of-care, appraisal, quality improvement and research.

    More Info

    Description: Comprehensive resource for the Joint Commission Hospital accreditation process [Access is On Campus Only]

    More Info

    Description:

    Citation data for journals; includes impact factors

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Video database designed to teach laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Videos offering an introduction to neuroscience laboratory fundamentals featuring the most prominent methods used by brain researchers.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Professional library literature

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    SDA and LLU online books, periodicals, and other historical records

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Portal to Lippincott Williams & Wilkins pharmaceutical and foundational clinical science content (books and multimedia) for pharmacy educators and students.

    More Info

    Description:

    A comprehensive guide to organizations, agencies, institutions, services and information sources, including libraries and electronic resources, in medicine and health-related fields.

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Consumer health information

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments combined with Tests in Print into a single, comprehensive record

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Protocols and descriptions of biochemical and biophysical techniques. Volume 1 - Present

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Full-text drug information databases; includes Martindale

    More Info

    Description:

    Online skills and procedures reference system

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database.

    Evidence-based information for complementary/alternative medicine

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Full text and index of national and international newspapers

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Search all resources from the National Library of Medicine

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Nursing@OVID is a comprehensive integrated Nursing & Allied Health Portal.

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Now included in the database Global Health

    More Info

    Description:

    The archives houses over 20,000 linear feet of records produced by the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists and its departments covering the entire period of the Seventh-day Adventist Church history.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Occupational Safety and Health Administration Information from the U.S. Department of Labor

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Select the LLU Library's full text journals & books available from OvidSP as well as journal abstracts and Tables of Content from the entire OVID database.

    More Info

    Description:

    Reference work on all aspects of the Christian Church

    More Info

    Description:

    Latino identity, art, politics, religion, education, health, and history

    More Info

    LLU Only
    Description:

    PharmacyLibrary features content from APhA's authoritative textbooks, an interactive NAPLEX® review, a collection of 250 Active Learning Exercises, case studies, PharmacotherapyFirst, and a variety of news sources.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Family planning and population

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Demography, population size and growth, projections and predictions; 1986-2000

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Comprehensive collection of citations and abstracts to dissertations & theses from around the world from 1743 to the present day. Does not include full text of the dissertations except for those which have been published as open access.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Full text access to psychology journals and book chapters

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Online psychology books

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Covers gray literature

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    PsychiatryOnline Premium is a website that features all American Psychiatric Publishing (APP) journals, textbooks, and the DSM-5 collection of books.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Psychology and related disciplines

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.

    More Info

    Description:

    A collection of over 100 electronic books focusing on various aspects of Public Health and Epidemiology.

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Access to MEDLINE for LLU&MC users. Also includes the subject areas of nursing, dentistry, bioethics, complementary medicine and history of medicine

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Online books in Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health

    More Info

    Description:

    Index of DMin and DMiss projects from reporting schools of theology accredited by ATLA.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.

    More Info

    Description:

    Video database designed to teach laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Description:

    Videos offering an introduction to neuroscience laboratory fundamentals featuring the most prominent methods used by brain researchers.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Full text access to selected science, technology and medicine journals & books

    More Info

    Description:

    Citations to Seventh-Day Adventist periodicals

    Subjects:

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Information on entities operated by the Seventh-day Adventist Church

    More Info

    Description:

    A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Social work literature

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Covers all subdisciplines of sociology

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Online textbooks, drug references, medical dictionaries, and medical reference sources.

    More Info

    Description:

    Dynamic 3D model of the brain

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Guide to current sources of factual quantitative information on more than 20,000 specific subjects, incorporating almost 135,000 citations and more than 1,600 sources.

    More Info

    Description:

    Comprehensive bibliography to available tests combined with Mental Measurements Yearbook full-text reviews into a single, more comprehensive record.

    More Info

    Public
    Description:

    Toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    TripPro is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

    More Info

    Description:

    Directory information about serial publications

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support tool of over 1,200 pediatric and adult conditions with over 25,000 images. Physicians can search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or look up drug-induced adverse reactions by medication.

    Subjects:

    More Info

    LLU & MC Only
    Description:

    Science and social science citation indexes

    More Info