A Seventh-day Adventist Organization

Databases

Article Searching & Databases by Title or Subject

    General academic database. Search all Ebsco databases at once

    More Info

    Subjects

    Bioethics
    Earth and Biological Sciences
    Public Health
    Religion
    LLU & MC Only
    McGraw-Hill online e-resource of over 60 medical titles including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Medicine
    LLU & MC Only
    Full text access to American Chemical Society journals

    More Info

    Subjects

    Earth and Biological Sciences
    SDA and LLU material in archives and special collections

    More Info

    Subjects

    Religion
    LLU & MC Only
    Provides a range of historical and current information on African American history, society and culture. Click on [more info] to see editions available.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    eBook Collections
    LLU & MC Only
    Social gerontology and aging-related articles, books, and reports

    More Info

    Subjects

    Public Health
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    LLU & MC Only
    Agriculture, biology, ecology, environment, and water

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Public Health
    LLU & MC Only
    Complementary, holistic and integrated approaches to health care and wellness

    More Info

    Subjects

    Consumer Health

    Statistical data on U.S. hospitals

    More Info

    Subjects

    Consumer Health

    Profiles living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists. Click on [more info] to see editions available.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    Interactive resource with 3D computer graphic modeling of the head and neck, including an interactive laryngoscopic view down the trachea. Includes 10 detailed 3D views of the brain and 13 views of cranial nerves.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine
    LLU & MC Only
    Synthesizes primary research literature in 32 scientific disciplines

    More Info

    Subjects

    Earth and Biological Sciences
    Theology, social ministry, biblical studies, doctrine, education, and missions

    More Info

    Subjects

    Bioethics
    Religion

    Over 8 hours of video content featuring head-to-toe and systems-based physical examination techniques for the (Advanced) Assessment or Introduction to Clinical Medicine course. Includes 4 OSCE Clinical Skills Videos.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Medicine
    Nursing
    Public

    Bible in many languages and translations

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    Religion
    LLU & MC Only
    High-impact bioscience research journals

    More Info

    Subjects

    Earth and Biological Sciences
    LLU & MC Only
    Life sciences, emphasis on new research

    More Info

    Subjects

    Earth and Biological Sciences
    LLU & MC Only
    Coverage of the achievements and contributions of African American women

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    LLU & MC Only
    Find book reviews

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    LLU & MC Only

    Browse electronic books available on the OVID platform and purchased by the LLU University Libraries

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections

    Online encyclopedia

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    LLU & MC Only

    Business, management, finance and economics

    More Info

    Subjects

    Business
    Public

    Cancer information from the National Cancer Institute

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine

    Nursing and allied health literature

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Nursing
    Public Health
    LLU & MC Only
    Clinical Key combines MDConsult, FirstConsult, and Procedures Consult into one complete clinical information tool. It features a single search box interface to provide easy links to ebooks, ejournals, and procedures.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Medicine

    Access up-to-date, concise and clinically-relevant drug information

    More Info

    Subjects

    Pharmacology
    Toxicology
    LLU & MC Only
    Evidence-based medicine; Systematic reviews

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine
    Evidence-Based Practice
    LLU & MC Only
    Profiles and catalogs of Universities

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    Communication, media, speech and language disorders

    More Info

    Subjects

    Business
    Allied Health Prof.
    Comprehensive resource for the Joint Commission Hospital accreditation process [Access is On Campus Only]

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    LLU & MC Only
    Full text dictionaries, encyclopedias and other related reference sources

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    eBook Collections

    Collection of LLU Dissertations and Theses; includes full text for most of them.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    Comprehensive collection of citations and abstracts to dissertations & theses from around the world from 1743 to the present day. Does not include full text of the dissertations except for those which have been published as open access.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference

    Loma Linda University institutional repository of its dissertations and theses

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    LLU & MC Only

    DynaMed Plus™ is the next-generation clinical reference resource clinicians use to get answers to clinical questions quickly and easily. Content is written by a world-class team of physicians who synthesize the evidence and provide objective analysis.  Features include overviews and recommendations, graphics and images, precise search results every time, expert reviewers, specialty content and mobile access.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Evidence-Based Practice
    Medicine

    Primary source materials on cultures or societies worldwide

    More Info

    Subjects

    Public Health

    All of Ellen G. White's published writings and biographical information

    More Info

    Subjects

    Religion
    LLU & MC Only
    Overview of Jewish life and knowledge

    More Info

    Subjects

    Religion
    Reference
    eBook Collections
    Comprehensive source of detailed information concerning nonprofit American membership organizations of national scope in a wide variety of areas.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    eBook Collections

    A comprehensive encyclopedia for epidemiologists and others who need a working knowledge of various aspects of epidemiology.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Public Health

    Comprehensive source of information on the complex relationship between foods and the activities of bacteria, fungi, viruses and parasites in the food supply

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference

    Covers major areas of aging research including medical, biological, behavioral, social, and environmental

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference

    Interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering a wide array of public health topics worldwide

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Public Health

    Comprehensive nutrition resource covering major aspects of food, nutrition, diet-related diseases, clinical nutrition, etc.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference

    Comprehensive coverage of human rights covering topics such as right to health and health care, and including in depth analysis of major figures, events, organization, and institutions involved with human rights.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    Social Work & Social Ecology

    Subject entries and biographies of key figures

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    LLU & MC Only
    Education and related social sciences

    More Info

    Subjects

    Education

    Full text access to Drug Facts and Comparisons, Drug Interaction Facts, and Review of Natural Products

    More Info

    Subjects

    Pharmacology
    Public

    Fellowship and residency information

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine

    Development and history of diets

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Consumer Health
    eBook Collections
    Public Health
    Reference

    Information on more than 1,600 medical disorders and concepts. Click on [more info] to see editions available.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference

    Gale Encyclopedia of Multicultural America contains 152 original essays (about 8,000-12,000 words each) on specific minority and ethnic groups in the U.S., with an emphasis on culture (religions, holidays, customs, language) in addition to information on historical background and settlement patterns.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference

    Consumer information on genetic conditions by the National Library of Medicine

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine
    LLU & MC Only
    Geoscience and mineralogy

    More Info

    Subjects

    Earth and Biological Sciences
    LLU & MC Only

    Indexed, linked, and interoperable with GeoRef, GeoScienceWorld (GSW) provides electronic access to the journals and archives of more than 41 top-tier digital journals from 27 pre-eminent global publishers.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Earth and Biological Sciences
    LLU & MC Only
    Covers all aspects of public health at the international and community level; also includes Nutrition Abstracts

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Public Health

    Search and access peer-reviewed journal articles and other scholarly materials

    More Info

    Subjects

    Public Health
    Reference
    LLU & MC Only
    Over 13,000 funding opportunities

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Psychology
    LLU & MC Only
    Human impact on the environment

    More Info

    Subjects

    Earth and Biological Sciences
    Public Health

    An indexed list of social science and religion in periodical literature from 1993 to present.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Religion
    LLU & MC Only
    Evaluation and measurement tools in health and psychosocial studies

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Nursing
    Psychology
    Public Health
    Social Work & Social Ecology

    Contains information on questionnaires, tests, rating scales and other measurements in nursing and the health and behavioral sciences.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Nursing
    Social Work & Social Ecology

    Consumer health information provided by Loma Linda University Medical Center

    More Info

    Subjects

    Consumer Health
    Consumer health literature

    More Info

    Subjects

    Public Health
    Consumer Health
    Nursing and allied health literature

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Nursing
    Public Health

    HIV prevalence and incidence data resources

    More Info

    Subjects

    Public Health

    Health and safety information on household products, including MSDS

    More Info

    Subjects

    Consumer Health

    Primary source materials on cultures or societies worldwide

    More Info

    Subjects

    Public Health
    Public

    Citations to Surgeon-General's Library, 1880-1961; History of Medicine

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference

    Interdisciplinary encyclopedia covering a full range of linguistics topics.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference

    Major issues, challenges, methods, and approaches of global public health

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Public Health
    Reference
    Drug therapy and pharmaceutical abstracts

    More Info

    Subjects

    Pharmacology
    LLU & MC Only
    Isabel is web based diagnosis decision support application. Signs and symptoms are entered and Isabel instantly returns a list of possible diagnoses.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine
    LLU & MC Only
    Isabel is web based diagnosis decision support application. Signs and symptoms are entered and Isabel instantly returns a list of possible diagnoses.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine

    Evidence-Based Practice (EBP) resources: systematic reviews, recommended practices, evidence summaries and tools for EBP implementation, point-of-care, appraisal, quality improvement and research.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Evidence-Based Practice
    Nursing
    Comprehensive resource for the Joint Commission Hospital accreditation process [Access is On Campus Only]

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    eBook Collections
    Citation data for journals; includes impact factors

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    Video database designed to teach laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    Videos offering an introduction to neuroscience laboratory fundamentals featuring the most prominent methods used by brain researchers.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    Professional library literature

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    SDA and LLU online books, periodicals, and other historical records

    More Info

    Subjects

    Religion

    Portal to Lippincott Williams & Wilkins pharmaceutical and foundational clinical science content (books and multimedia) for pharmacy educators and students.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Pharmacology
    A comprehensive guide to organizations, agencies, institutions, services and information sources, including libraries and electronic resources, in medicine and health-related fields.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    Public

    Consumer health information

    More Info

    Subjects

    Consumer Health
    Guide to over 2,000 contemporary testing instruments combined with Tests in Print into a single, comprehensive record

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Counseling and Family Science
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    Reference
    Psychology
    eBook Collections
    LLU & MC Only

    Protocols and descriptions of biochemical and biophysical techniques. Volume 1 - Present

    More Info

    Subjects

    Earth and Biological Sciences
    eBook Collections
    LLU & MC Only
    Full-text drug information databases; includes Martindale

    More Info

    Subjects

    Dentistry
    Medicine
    Pharmacology
    Toxicology
    LLU & MC Only
    Online skills and procedures reference system

    More Info

    Subjects

    Nursing

    A public resource for evidence-based clinical practice guidelines.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine
    Nursing
    Reference
    LLU & MC Only

    Formerly Natural Standard and Natural Medicines Comprehensive Database. Evidence-based information for complementary/alternative medicine

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Evidence-Based Practice
    Medicine
    Nursing
    Pharmacology
    LLU & MC Only
    Full text and index of national and international newspapers

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    Business
    Public

    Search all resources from the National Library of Medicine

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    LLU & MC Only

    Nursing@OVID is a comprehensive integrated Nursing & Allied Health Portal.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Nursing
    LLU & MC Only
    Now included in the database Global Health

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Public Health
    The archives houses over 20,000 linear feet of records produced by the General Conference of Seventh-day Adventists and its departments covering the entire period of the Seventh-day Adventist Church history.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Religion
    Public

    Occupational Safety and Health Administration Information from the U.S. Department of Labor

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    LLU & MC Only
    Select the LLU Library's full text journals & books available from OvidSP as well as journal abstracts and Tables of Content from the entire OVID database.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Nursing
    eBook Collections

    Reference work on all aspects of the Christian Church

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    Religion
    Latino identity, art, politics, religion, education, health, and history

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    Public

    Family planning and population

    More Info

    Subjects

    Public Health

    Demography, population size and growth, projections and predictions; 1986-2000

    More Info

    Subjects

    Public Health
    Comprehensive collection of citations and abstracts to dissertations & theses from around the world from 1743 to the present day. Does not include full text of the dissertations except for those which have been published as open access.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    LLU & MC Only
    Full text access to psychology journals and book chapters

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Psychology
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    LLU & MC Only
    Online psychology books

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Psychology
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    eBook Collections
    LLU & MC Only

    Covers gray literature

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Education
    Psychology
    Public Health
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    LLU & MC Only
    PsychiatryOnline Premium is a website that features all American Psychiatric Publishing (APP) journals, textbooks, and the DSM-5 collection of books.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Psychology
    LLU & MC Only
    Psychology and related disciplines

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Psychology
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    Public Health
    LLU & MC Only
    PsycTESTS, produced by the American Psychological Association (APA), is a growing selection of psychological tests and measures, including thousands of actual test instruments and test items that are available for immediate download and use in research and teaching.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Psychology
    Social Work & Social Ecology

    A collection of over 100 electronic books focusing on various aspects of Public Health and Epidemiology.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Public Health
    LLU & MC Only

    Access to MEDLINE for LLU&MC users. Also includes the subject areas of nursing, dentistry, bioethics, complementary medicine and history of medicine

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Bioethics
    Dentistry
    Earth and Biological Sciences
    Medicine
    Nursing
    Pharmacology
    Psychology
    Public Health
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    Toxicology
    LLU & MC Only
    Online books in Medicine, Nursing and Allied Health

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Medicine
    Nursing
    Public Health
    Pharmacology
    eBook Collections

    Index of DMin and DMiss projects from reporting schools of theology accredited by ATLA.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Religion
    Research and scholarly output included here has been selected and deposited by the individual university departments and centers on campus.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the sciences.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Dentistry
    Earth and Biological Sciences
    Nursing
    Video database designed to teach laboratory fundamentals through simple, easy to understand video demonstrations

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    Videos offering an introduction to neuroscience laboratory fundamentals featuring the most prominent methods used by brain researchers.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    LLU & MC Only
    Full text access to selected science, technology and medicine journals & books

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Bioethics
    Dentistry
    Earth and Biological Sciences
    Counseling and Family Science
    Medicine
    Nursing
    Pharmacology
    Psychology
    Public Health
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    Toxicology
    eBook Collections

    Citations to Seventh-Day Adventist periodicals

    More Info

    Subjects

    Religion
    Public

    Information on entities operated by the Seventh-day Adventist Church

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    Religion
    A multidisciplinary index to the journal literature of the social sciences

    More Info

    Subjects

    Bioethics
    Counseling and Family Science
    Nursing
    Psychology
    Public Health
    Religion
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    Education
    LLU & MC Only
    Social work literature

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Psychology
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    LLU & MC Only
    Covers all subdisciplines of sociology

    More Info

    Subjects

    Social Work & Social Ecology
    Public Health
    Counseling and Family Science
    LLU & MC Only

    Online textbooks, drug references, medical dictionaries, and medical reference sources.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Dentistry
    eBook Collections
    Medicine
    Nursing
    Pharmacology
    Public Health
    Dynamic 3D model of the brain

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Medicine
    LLU & MC Only
    Guide to current sources of factual quantitative information on more than 20, 000 specific subjects, incorporating almost 135, 000 citations and more than 1, 600 sources.

    More Info

    Subjects

    eBook Collections
    Reference
    Comprehensive bibliography to available tests combined with Mental Measurements Yearbook full-text reviews into a single, more comprehensive record.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Counseling and Family Science
    Reference
    eBook Collections
    Psychology
    Social Work & Social Ecology
    Public

    Toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas

    More Info

    Subjects

    Pharmacology
    Toxicology
    Public

    Trip is a clinical search engine designed to allow users to quickly and easily find and use high-quality research evidence to support their practice and/or care.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Evidence-Based Practice
    Medicine

    Directory information about serial publications

    More Info

    Subjects

    Reference
    LLU & MC Only
    VisualDx is a diagnostic clinical decision support tool of over 1,200 pediatric and adult conditions with over 25,000 images. Physicians can search by diagnosis, build a patient-specific differential, or look up drug-induced adverse reactions by medication.

    More Info

    Subjects

    Medicine
    LLU & MC Only
    Science and social science citation indexes

    More Info

    Subjects

    Allied Health Prof.
    Bioethics
    Dentistry
    Earth and Biological Sciences
    Medicine
    Nursing
    Pharmacology
    Psychology
    Public Health
    Social Work & Social Ecology